You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to WesWorld. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Thursday, February 12th 2004, 11:18am

I'm no artist...

as the picture below will demonstrate, but here's my first warship drawing, of the new Imperator Petr Veliki class battleships:

But I think I've included most of the major components....

Okay, so I don't know how to draw propellers!!!

Thursday, February 12th 2004, 11:25am

"image hosted by tripod"

beautiful wallpaper ;). But I see no battleship, hehehee

try at www.uploadit.org. Very useful. Tripod won't allow remote access.

Thursday, February 12th 2004, 11:28am

Interesting.

Because I see it when I review my post!

I'll try the other site.

Thursday, February 12th 2004, 11:36am

Okay, how's this:

The scale is in meters, by the way...

Thursday, February 12th 2004, 11:52am

Quoted

Originally posted by AdmKuznetsov
Because I see it when I review my post!

because you have the photo in your HD and when the page loads ,it doesn't try to load the pic from the website, but from your HD. Happens ;).

now I can see it. Interesting. I don't like designs with more turrets aft than forward too much, but it seems quite good. Very good try for a first drawing (gotta learn to do that now that I'm in the SIM...I'll have to draw some of my own ships :))

Thursday, February 12th 2004, 5:23pm

She doesn't look that bad. However, doesn't Petr Veliky have her turbines mounted between x and y turrets?

I'm not quite sure about the placement of your 130mm guns. The fields of fire as is aren't very good. how about some twin 6" turrets as well? Like with the 1917 Black sea BB.

The hull seems rather fat for a BC of 0.6