You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to WesWorld. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.


Wednesday, April 2nd 2014, 2:54am

General Information

I'll fill this in over time.

Adninistrative Divisions of the Iberian Confederation

The Confederation consists of:

-Eight states, with significant devolution of local powers and a high degree of internal autonomy. State boundaries reflect historical national boundaries (in Europe) and former colonial regions (captaincy-generals) that have since attained statehood.

-Four captaincy-generals, with limited autonomy as a result of small or under-developed populations. In time, it would be expected that each would become a state. For now, a great deal of governance is directed from Madrid.

Population as of 1940 (Thanks to Brock for the original research)

Spain: 25,878,000
Portugal: 7,760,000
Europe Total: 33,638,000

The Americas:
Cuba: 4,291,100
Santo Domingo (Hispaniola): 4,425,000
San Juan Bautista (Puerto Rico): 1,869,300
Guatemala (includes Belize, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica): 5,177,000
Captaincy-General of Panama: 620,000
Ecuador: 2,466,000
Americas Total: 20,160,600

Captaincy-General of Sierra Leona (includes Liberia): 2,633,000
Captaincy-General of Angola: 3,740,800
Africa Total: 6,373,800

San Hainando: 8,000,000
Captaincy-General of Macau: 374,700
Asia Total: 8,374,700

Confederation Total: 68,547,100

Note on Geography

The existence of Atlantis in Wesworld means that the Canary Islands are Atlantean, rather than Iberian.