You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to WesWorld. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Tuesday, August 1st 2006, 4:59pm

Infrastructure rules?

The recent discussion on infrastructure got me thinking.

For example lets take Mexico. Despite being the third largest country in all of America (North & South), its practiclly impossible for me to construct another factory. I cant use its large population for that purpose.

In Navalism we have rules where we take into account the population of a country for building infrastructure. I would propose we have something similar here, at least for countries with limited infrastructure.

Im not really good with words so Ill try to explain how my system would work.

Lets take Country X with population of 100 million and 5 factories. For every factory 10 million people would be deducted. For every 10 million remaining the country would gain 0.1 infrastructure points. So Country X would gain 0.5 IP per quarter. So if X builds another factory now it would gain only 0.4 bounus IPs.

A limit of say 100 million could be placed so if say Country Y had a population of 150 million and 5 factories it would only gain 0.5 IP not 1.0 IP.

Basiclly what it does is give large countries with limited infrastructure a way to increase their infrastructure.

Thoughts?

Tuesday, August 1st 2006, 5:07pm

Factories are an abstraction of economies. Mexico has never had the economy to produce big warships or warships in large numbers. Besides that, why would you need the ability? The United States isn't going to allow a nation on its border to come to a mischief.

Tuesday, August 1st 2006, 5:17pm